Can’t login in Tumblr


So here is the problem, due to recent hacks that Tumblr experiences that affected millions of Tumblr account. Now Tumblr told all its user that they need to reset its password and need to confirm it in their email.

I mean I haven’t use my Tumblr for years so I had an urge to check my Tumblr and tried logging in. But to my surprise, in Tumblr they had reset the password and had set my old email address as username’s email to which is the email address tumblr uses to send the reset link. It’s a custom email that given to me by someone while I was in college and now that the domain names is already expired and I can’t accessed the custom email anymore. Because it’s uses google apps. so in short, I just lost access to my tumblr administrative page

So yeah, I mean I know Tumblr is slowly dying under yahoo management. But at least this give me a warning to not use other people’s custom email for your registered login credentials as they might expire and there’s nothing you can do about it. come to think of it, the only blog platform that still standing and reliable is only wordpress while others are slowly bleeding themselves to oblivion

Leave a comment