Planet Feed for https


I think I haven’t try to post stuff for a while here, well life happens and I am so busy with something else. I like to read blog post especially those with clear writing and sometimes I subscribe to that blogpost by email. But I can’t be bothered by phone vibration everytime some posting came through my inbox. I need to create a way where I can view all my necessary blog posting feed in a website that I made. hence I created a planet feed using python called planet.karengnayong.com

this planet will gather all the blog postings that are relevant to me and appears to have important information. So yeah I advise you to also use it. if you want. Reading blog post is much more beneficial than reading through facebook status which is getting dumber every single day.

I have a problem before when using my planet feed here, and I even posted the problem in my StackOverflow post. The problem begins when the planet feed that I install can’t accept the posting made from a blog that uses https but this feed gladly accepts HTTP website thus able to shows the feed. so this presents a problem as many blogging sites now uses https especially wordpress.com while in blog spot they still use HTTP which is still helpful.

so then I came up with a solution, that is to burn a feed through Feedburner from google. By putting the RSS feed of that https site then I can get the link provided by Feedburner who still uses HTTP and then able to retrieve the posting provided by Feedburner. This is the best way to manage your feed.

 

Leave a Reply

